Skip To Main Content

Main Header

Aside Header

oak park elementary

Utility Menu Toggle

DO NOT DELETE!

Mobile Toggle

Breadcrumb

Campus Police

The Ocean Springs School District Police Department employs nine full-time sworn police officers, eight of whom are assigned to schools throughout the district and a chief. While their primary role is to maintain order and security on and near school facilities, school police officers provide far more than standard law enforcement efforts. School Police Officers are responsible for campus patrol, initial case investigations, subsequent follow-up, and, when necessary, making arrests. Additionally, the officers provide classroom presentations, counsel students and parents, engage students through mentoring, and serve as positive role models to help promote healthy relationships between youth and law enforcement. As a result, the students benefit by being better able to concentrate their time and attention on what matters most: learning and growing!

Photo of Jessie Galloway
Jessie Galloway
Chief of Police
jgalloway@ossdms.org
(228) 875-1095

OSSD Administration and OSSD PD are committed to protecting the safety, health and welfare of all of our students and employees. This being said we would like to take every step to create supportive schools that are free from bullying, discrimination, harassment, aggression, violence and abuse.  We cannot do this alone and ask for support from all of our stakeholders.  Everyone, including students can be of service in this realm by reporting questionable behavior.  Please feel free to use the tools we have provided below to help with this important mission.

See something, say something button.

Have you seen suspicious behavior that might cause a threat to any of our campuses?

See something? Say something!
 
OSSD Police Dept Tip Line
662-778-8513
ossdpd@ossdms.org

School Resource Officers

Bucky Harris
Officer
bharris@ossdms.org
Mike Krebs
Officer
mkrebs@ossdms.org
Robert Whipple
Officer
rwhipple@ossdms.org
Jessie Galloway
Chief of Police
jgalloway@ossdms.org
Adam Carter
Officer
acarter@ossdms.org
Glenn Fussell
Officer
gfussell@ossdms.org
Khristin Hollimon
Officer
khollimon@ossdms.org
Robert Sidaway
Officer
rsidaway@ossdms.org
David Sprowell
Officer
dsprowell@ossdms.org